Hero Hits FM Music Awards 2074


The most awaited evening in Nepalese music industry, the 21st edition of the Hits FM Music Awards was held yesterday on January 26, 2018 at the Nepal Army Officers’ Club, Sundhara. The award ceremony was attended by the who’s who of the music industry as well as distinguished guests from other areas of entertainment.

The big winner of the evening was the song Saili which bagged 4 awards, including the Record of the Year for Hemant Rana. Newcomer Bartika Eam Rai deservedly won the Song of the Year award with her hit single Khai  and also won the Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for the same song. Another one of the main awards, Album of the Year was snapped up by 1974 AD’s Hazaar Sapana.

Half way through the evening ceremonies, the Life Time Achievement Award was awarded to Deep Shrestha.

Here is the list of all the winners of the Hero Hits FM Music Awards 2074:
Best New Artist: Samik Sapkota (Sadhain Sadhain)
Best Song Originally Recorded For A Motion Picture Soundtrack: Kali Prasad Baskota (Thamel Bazaara)
Best Vocal Collaboration: Manila Sotang and Uday Sotang (Dui Dinko)
Best Female Pop Vocal Performance: Bartika Eam Rai (Khai)
Best Male Pop Vocal Performance: Hemant Rana (Saili)
Best Performance By A Group or Duo With Vocal: Satyakrit (Ganesha Gananayak)
Folk Record Of the Year: Birahi Karki (Ammako Tasbir Haataima)
Best Pop/ Rock Composition: Kali Parsad Baskota (Saili)
Best Arrangement: Rikesh Gurung (Saili)
Best Composition: Hari Lamsal (Aaja Pheri)
Best Rock Vocal Performance: Axix (Chyangba)
Best Female Vocal Performance: Banika Pradhan (Purnimako Raat)
Best Male Vocal Performance: Shiva Pariyar (Chhahare Khola)
Album of the Year: 1974 AD (Hazaar Sapana)
Song of the Year: Bartika Eam Rai (Khai)
Record of the Year: Hemant Rana (Saili)

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.